he Ronowski Company has three product lines of belts- A, B, and C with contribution margins of $3, $2, and $1, respectively. The president foresees sales of 200,000 units in the coming period, consisting of 20,000 units of A, 100,000 units of B, and 80,000 units of C. The company’s fixed costs for the period are $255,000.1. What is the company’s breakeven point in units, assuming that the given sales mix is maintained?2. If the sales mix is maintained, what is the total contribution margin when 200,000 units are sold? What is the operating income?3. What would operating income be if 20,000 units of A, 80,000 units of B, and 100,000 units of C were sold? What is the new breakeven point in units if these relationships persist in the next period?
Bestessayspaper.com is committed to providing all of its services strictly complying with the applicable laws and regulations; moreover keeping them within the boundaries of ethics. Accordingly, any of its services as offered on its website (essay/dissertation) must not be misunderstood.
For any questions, feedback, or comments, we have an ethical customer support team that is always waiting in line for your inquiries.
Talk to us
+1 (347) 670-5218